Covers by Sofia Karlberg

by - lunes, abril 23, 2018

We are fans of the good covers, for that reason we like the ones Sofia Karlberg sings. She is a Swedish-Moroccan singer-songwriter who became famous by uploading her covers on YouTube. Karlberg has said that her biggest inspiration when it came to her music were Amy Winehouse, Christina Aguilera, and Gerard Way. She has signed a record deal with Universal Music in 2016 and has released two original songs since.

We hope you like the Sofia Karlberg versions. If you know any artist that makes their own versions of the songs and you think we should dedicate a blog post, leave it in the comments.


10. Writings On The Wall 

'Writing's on the Wall' is a song by English singer Sam Smith, written for the release of the 2015 James Bond film 'Spectre'. The song was released as a digital download on 25 September 2015. The song was written by Smith and Jimmy Napes, and produced by the latter alongside Steve Fitzmaurice and Disclosure and released on 25 September 2015.

09. Send My Love

'Send My Love' is a song by English singer Adele from her third studio album, 25 (2015). It was written by Adele, and Max Martin and Shellback who also handled its production. The song was first sent to mainstream radio on 13 May 2016 and then released to digital formats on 16 May 2016 by XL Recordings as the third single from the album. 

08. Let It Go

'Let It Go' is a song by English singer-songwriter James Bay. It was released in Europe on 15 September 2014 through Republic Records as the first single from Bay's second extended play of the same name. It was included on Bay's debut studio album 'Chaos and the Calm' (2015). The song was written by Bay with Paul Barry and produced by Jacquire King.

07. All Of Me

'All of Me' is a song by American singer John Legend from his fourth studio album 'Love in the Future' (2013). It is dedicated to Legend's wife Chrissy Teigen. 'All of Me' first aired on American mainstream urban radio as the album's third single on August 12, 2013.

06. Good For You

'Good for You' is a song by American singer Selena Gomez from her second studio album, 'Revival' (2015). It features vocals by American rapper A$AP Rocky. The track was written by Julia Michaels, Justin Tranter, Gomez, A$AP Rocky, Nolan Lambroza, and Nick Monson, being produced by the latter two. Originally, the track was conceived by the writers in 45 minutes, during a session booked by the latter. Gomez then received the song through the trio's A&R and was entirely involved in its creative session, helping to develop it as a representation of her process of self-realization, her confidence as a young woman, and her feelings of vulnerability.

05. Rockstar

'Rockstar' is a song by American rapper Post Malone. It was released on 15 September 2017, by Republic Records as the lead single from his upcoming second studio album 'Beerbongs & Bentleys' (2018). The track features a guest verse from fellow American rapper 21 Savage, It was written by Post Malone, 21 Savage, Louis Bell, Carl Austin Rosen, Joey Bada$$ and Olufunmibi Awoshiley, and produced by Tank God and Bell.

04. Pillowtalk

'Pillowtalk' is the debut solo single by English singer and songwriter Zayn, for his debut solo studio album Mind of Mine. He co-wrote the track with Anthony Hannides, Michael Hannides, Joe Garrett, and its producer Levi Lennox. The song was released as the lead single from the album on January 29, 2016, along with its own music video, which features his then-girlfriend, American model Gigi Hadid.

03. Take Me To Church

'Take Me to Church' is a song by Irish musician Hozier from his debut extended play (EP) 'Take Me to Church' (2013) as well as his later self-titled debut album (2014). The song was released as his debut single September 13, 2013. Hozier, a struggling musician at the time of its writing, wrote & recorded the song in the attic of his parents' home in Bray, County Wicklow, Ireland. A mid-tempo soul song, its lyrics detail Hozier's frustration with the Catholic Church and its stance on homosexuality.

02. Stay With Me

'Stay with Me' is a song by English singer Sam Smith from his debut studio album 'In the Lonely Hour' (2014). It was released in the United States on 14 April 2014 and in the United Kingdom on 18 May 2014. 'Stay with Me' is a gospel-inspired ballad that details the protagonist pleading with his one-night stand not to leave him. The song was written by Smith, James Napier, and William Phillips, with Tom Petty and Jeff Lynne receiving co-writer credits due to the song's similarity to Petty's single 'I Won't Back Down'.

01. Crazy In Love

'Crazy in Love' is a song by American singer Beyoncé featuring American rapper Jay-Z from Beyoncé's debut solo studio album 'Dangerously in Love' (2003). It was released as the album's lead single on May 18, 2003 through Columbia Records and Music World Entertainment. Both artists wrote and composed the song in collaboration with Rich Harrison and Eugene Record; the former also produced it with Beyoncé. Using samples from The Chi-Lites's 1970 song 'Are You My Woman', 'Crazy in Love' is a contemporary R&B and pop love song that incorporates elements of hip hop, soul, and 1970s-style funk music. Its lyrics describe a romantic obsession that causes the protagonist to act out of character.


Un Blog Bastardo


You May Also Like

0 comentarios